Hello world!

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for my photography for quite some time now, but I’ve always himmed and hawed over it. You see I’m mostly a hobbiest photographer. I’d love to do this full time, but I don’t have the client base to be able to do so, so I do it in my spare time. Being a mommy and a full time employee doesn’t leave me a lot of spare time, but I love doing it so I keep at it. Now that my daughter is two (I KNOW) I plan on doing a lot more traveling and photography this season. For me, my photography is always personal. I feel something when I take a photograph and post it on my social media. But I’d like to use this blog as a way to make it even more so for the observer. I plan on writing about my experiences, my thoughts, my editing, what was going on when I took the photo. I hope it helps me grow as both a photographer and as a person. So if you have anything you want to know or want to tell me just shoot me a comment, e-mail, or whatever. I love interaction (when it involves art) lol. 

Leave a Reply

